What Happens When You Don't Upload Videos Regularly?

pioneer1

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
Hi all,

From your personal experience what happens to your channel when you don't upload new videos for say a week / 2 weeks / a month. After you do this, does the channel stagnate or decline?

Would you say 1 or 2 uploads minimum a week will keep your channel growth healthy?

Thanks

Reactions: Sk Jony

DigitalTom

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
It all depends on what you're uploading. 1/2 a week for let's play channel may not be enough. You have to keep giving people more. When it's stuff like music, science etc. then I guess 1/2 a week is enough since people watch it out of curiosity and not cuz they want to stay for more and build a community.

chipmunk gaming

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I would say even tho i'm new to youtube that depends on what type of channel you have if ppl love your videos most likely they are gonna want as many videos from you as possible on the other hand some ppl like really well edited videos so they don't mind waiting.

EVO

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I have several channels and it seems that whilst I am posting / the numbers build. If I stop then the numbers just bumble around where you left it.
I have channels that are 2 years old with no new contant but still pull in the same numbers as it always did..

EmilyJM

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
As someone who took at 3 month sabbatical, numbers stop coming in and usually people start to unsubscribe unless they genuinely care about you. Plus when you come back, its hard to get the ball rolling again, so you have to weigh up your sanity vs the numbers :')

pioneer1

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
I have several channels and it seems that whilst I am posting / the numbers build. If I stop then the numbers just bumble around where you left it.