What do you to when your channel isn't getting any views :(

HeyJayBay

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I'm fairly new to YouTube, been posting for about a month now. I post regularly and have a schedule down. My thumbnails aren't bad (I think) and my video quality is ok. I'm just not getting any traffic on my channel or videos.

I've been editing, recording and uploading on my phone for the past month because my laptop is having major issues and won't let me edit on it or import anything on it. I know people look for good quality videos recorded with the nice cameras, but I think if I'm uploading regularly and not letting a little set back get in my way, then I should be ok.

I don't sub for sub and I really don't want to go out and comment on people's videos asking them to check out my channel.

What do you guys do?

Faraz

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
exactly how i feel as i dont get any views (well barely any views) and i really am finding it difficult, maybe try to advertise here on this forum its helped me alot of maybe advertise on social media facebook, twitter etc. if that doesnt work maybe try to ask your viewers to share your videos hoped this helped :)

Reactions: HeyJayBay

Hazzador

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Im not getting much views atm. They are barely hitting 100, and usualy they hit that mark easily. Just keep making content, and power through the 'dry period'. btw don't be afraid to comment on other peoples vids. Leave them some feddback, and just try to make friends with them and 99% of the time they will at least have a look at one of your videos. Most of my active subscribers are small gaming channels like me, as at this early stage of youtube we need to stick together and support eachothers content :D

Celsus

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Back to the basics, advertise, advertise and more advertising ^.^