What am I doing wrong?

lucy marriott

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I've been uploading regular content for 4 months and I get barely any views and only have 25 subs. I advertise wherever I can and make regular content that the few people who do watch tell me is good but I don't feel my channel is progressing? Any suggestions??

Reactions: CDWilliams

ItsBecky

Internet Idiot who loves making people laugh
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
I've started having this problem again, sadly it may just be your content isn't interesting enough for your viewers to want to tune in and watch. My last 3 videos haven't done very well but one I uploaded late hence the lack of views as people are bored of that topic now as its been out at least a week. Should have uploaded on the day it came out (potter more ilvermorny quiz) another is a gaming video which tbf I don't promote I just use as channel fillers but I do still enjoy doing them and 3 my most recent which I don't really know why people never seem interested in that kind of thing on my channel anyway as I have a throwback Thursday series and none have that many views. You just have to see what's trending or find a video you are interested in making yourself and see how many views it gets, if they all seem to have a lot including small youtubers then give it a go. I did this with potter more but like I said I uploaded too late so I didn't get half as many views as those who did the video on the day the quiz came out. It's so disheartening but when you make a video that does well it's lovely but sometimes it's literally just pure luck, if you are that passionate about YouTube just keep uploading and one day it will happen, I am right there with you and I'm sure so many others are by getting disheartened at lack of views. I was stuck at 750 subs for months and at least I'm doing better sub wise now so don't give up!

Loki Doki

Gaming Nerd and SEO Guru
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber