Voice Changing Female to Male

Vulpelux

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Heya, so I'm completely new to this whole thing, YouTube, this site etc. Except for a few years ago when I tried my first hand at uploading Let's Plays. It was a couple cringey episodes of Bioshock but I didn't upload anything else past those videos. The major reason why I stopped was my voice. I later realised I have dysphoria and well, that made a hell of a lot of sense considering just how dramatically I hated my voice.

So when I decided I was going to try to upload content again and be serious about it this time I knew I had to do something about my voice. I haven't taken any measures to physically change my voice for various reasons, not all that important, but that means I have to change my voice digitally instead. I've done a lot of experimenting and even spent almost a hundred dollars (yes I'm that desperate to make this work) on software that was supposedly very good. Unfortunately, most of the options such as Voicemod, Clownfish, MorphVOX pro, Graillon 2, GSnap, were either designed for pitch correction in singing or were as effective as pitch changing in Audacity... Not very. If you've ever tried simply pitch changing you know what it sounds like, muddy and unrealistic and doesn't sound like a guy's voice but rather a girl's voice after consuming that gas that lowers your voice. The only program that produced believable results, to the point it almost made me cry with how accurate the voice change was to the voice in my head, was an Audacity plug-in called Kerovee.