Video Schedules, fact or myth?

allthingstodd

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Director, Musician, Reporter, Vlogger, Comedian, Commentator
Hey Guys,

So, I just got signed to a talent Agency for Acting/Modeling and find myself extremely pressed for time now. Posting videos on a set schedule (day and time) is getting harder for me to commit to.

My question is, does it really matter if we post on a set schedule, or if we just post whenever we finish up a new video? I put a lot of effort into my editing (voice overs, animation, photoshop, etc.) so it takes a lot of time for me to produce new videos.

Should I stick with a schedule, or just post whenever I have a good new video ready? I want my Channel to be successful, but I don't want to worry about something that's no big deal. Thoughts?

Thanks!

Frontier Forge

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I started by scheduling everything out. Every Friday I would put out a new video. The problem is I work full time as a welder, and at home, I'm married with 6, yes 6, kids. So I would find that trying to keep with my schedule was actually becoming quite stressful. So I've started posting videos just whenever I come up with an idea. Hasn't seemed to have a negative effect on anything.

Reactions: allthingstodd

UhoohExtra

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
utterly pointless.. & negatively affects your creativity. Imo. Upload your video only when you're satisfied with the quality and that it adds value to youtube. Uploading just anything purely because your calendar says it's Monday is duM!

I know others think different however.

allthingstodd

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
utterly pointless.. & negatively affects your creativity. Imo. Upload your video only when you're satisfied with the quality and that it adds value to youtube. Uploading just anything purely because your calendar says it's Monday is duM!

I know others think different however.