MistyEmma

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
Hey guys,
I've been doing YouTube for about 9 months now, and I have 143 subscribers. However, I'm only getting 30/40 views per video. Other teens in my area have started channels and already have 5k subscribers and loads of views, yet they stated later than me, and it's getting me down.
So far I've:
Shared my videos on twitter, facebook, tumblr, G+ and Reddit.
Used plenty of tags and have tried to make my video titles engaging
Made thumbnails and kept them to a theme (same font).
Have a call to action at the end of each video reminding people to like and subscribe if they enjoyed the video.
I bought an HD camera to improve the quality of my videos when I started this channel.

What else can I do? Am I missing something? Any help would be appreciated.

DevinLandis

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
In what ways are you gaining a following and interacting with people on twitter and facebook? There is no use in sharing content there if you do not have any followers. Also, make sure you are using larger subreddits that are related to your niche. One thing that I do is to try and find people in my niche and just stay active on their channel, and most of the time they do the same. Good luck!

NurseGray

The Swole Nurse
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
From what I noticed you did take a 2 month break a few months back. You should be happy with your growth tha you do have without being so consistent with uploads.

Lakeyb85

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
like they said above. be consistent. if your not gonna upload for 2 weeks, on youtube thats like a year. people latch on to other channels quick. stay active and fun

HepTube

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Consistency is the most important thing, not only will you get better at making videos, but subscribers will be more loyal and new people are more likely to subscribe.

Tv Head Greg

I've Got It
Reaction score