Subscribers don’t matter!!!

TheClayWay

Reaction score
I’ve been running my channel full-time for about two years and for the first year and a half I thought subscribers really mattered, to how much money I made later finding out that it had nothing to do with it.

it’s about views and view duration.

When I started my YouTube channell to share the gift that I’ve been given by God. Showing people how to work on their automobiles from home and showing them some of the nice tricks that I’ve learned in my 30 years of working on automobiles.

I only started full-time after I was cheated out of $80,000 (my life savings). With nothing to do but work on a bunch of cars I started shooting YouTube video and I’d like to think over the years I’ve gotten better at it if you ever need any advice please ask. I will be happy to tell you what little bit I know but I do get over 500,000 views (very consistently) a month with a small subscriber count of only 19,000.

I don’t personally think that 19,000 is all that many people as followers. but I have started gearing my channel towards advertising and just helping people by answering every thing that people say to me even if I don’t want to I’m always polite even when they’re not very polite to me.

GiggaVega

I've Got It
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Reviewer
Very insightful post. It is true it is not all about Subscribers. Subscribers are the start point. Youtube is a business with many opportunities for partnership & stuff. I've seen accounts with thousands of subscribers & each view gets a few hundred views. That shows youtube & potential sponsors that the channel does not have return value, why would they invest in the channel.
That is why sub for sub never works because the numbers will never balance.