Sometimes I just want to give up

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bridder

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Comedian
So I've just finished doing my 5th video on my channel. Worked late into the night sometimes to get it perfect. Yet my views and subs haven't budged at all. I know it's hard work in the beginning, but how do I even know if I am doing the right things, giving up is easier :(

Quertier

Reaction score
Don't give up mate, keep grinding... Just ensure the thumbnail and title are catchy yet slightly different to what ever else your video is similar too... And smash the hell out of the Tag bit... I'm no expert (yet) but I know those bits are important.

Reactions: Bridder

Shendijiro

(┛ಠ_ಠ)┛彡┻━┻
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Gamer, Commentator, Reviewer, Designer, Animator, Other
I been doing this for years and there are times where subs and views are going to be stuck but never give up, if you love it do it for you and not for others :)

adams eats

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
So I've just finished doing my 5th video on my channel. Worked late into the night sometimes to get it perfect. Yet my views and subs haven't budged at all. I know it's hard work in the beginning, but how do I even know if I am doing the right things, giving up is easier :(
OK, I hope this doesn't come across as me being a total ****hole but what do you expect?
Looking at your channel I can see your first video was 4 weeks ago, and you've been a member since 2015, presumably as a viewer and now you decided to become a creator right?
To put things into context for you, I have been a food blogger for 6 years, and in August last year I decided to give youtube a go, and let me tell you, my only regret is I didn't do it sooner!