Simple Ways to Make Effective LPs

TheSGGamingChannel

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I have 3 years experience of making Let's Plays, Walkthrough, Playthroughs, or whatever you want to call them, so I just want to give some quick pieces of advice to people who are new to the business. Having a YouTube channel these days that is dedicated to gaming isn't an impossible task; it can be done. Just because "so many people do it" doesn't mean you should give up on what you feel you want to do. Hopefully, my advice can be of some use to you; if not...well...thanks for stopping by anyways... :meh2:

I'm gonna try to make this as quick as I can/want.

3 Important Tips

1.) Brand Your Channel
Since there are A LOT of gaming channels on YouTube (a lot is quite an understatement), you are going to have to stand out in some certain way. One way to stand out is to have a channel banner and channel logo that is unique and original. Make sure your images are not pixelated....that has to be one of the biggest pet peeves I can think of. It makes the channel look sloppy and honestly, doesn't make me think of your channel as something I want to watch. Here is an example of a channel logo and banner:

Get creative with your channel banner; its your palette. Try to avoid using a lot of words in your channel banner; it can make things look sloppy.

2.) Tags, Thumbnails, Descriptions, and More
Out of the three I am going to mention, thumbnails and tags are probably one of the most important. Tags are extremely important, as they are key for people stumbling upon your content. Make sure your tags actually make sense with your video and that you're not just putting "hot sexy milf" on there for views, or because you think it'll get you views. You'll get nowhere with that (well, at least not in the way you might think you are)...and you're gonna have some REALLY weird videos show up on the recommended section.

Make sure you have variations in your tags. For instance: