Famebit
  1. Join the largest paid sponsorship network. No contracts, no gimmicks, get paid quick. New sponsorships are added daily. Join at famebit.com

Dismiss Notice

Should I start upload? or wait?

Discussion in 'Scripts, Script Writing, Video Ideas & Planning' started by Ishay Frenkel, Jan 6, 2017.

1. Ishay Frenkel
    Cash:
    $37
    Hi, my name is Ishay Frenkel and I just opened a new tech reviews channel.
    English is not my native language, but I can speak pretty good, the thing is that in order to create a video - I need a lot of "takes", it's sucking my time, when filming and when editing.
    Right now I have another channel in my native language where I upload a weekly video, and I am a school student (last year).

My question is: should I wait until I'll upload my first video and start the schedule of 1 weekly video and push myself for it or should I wait until I have like 5 videos, ready to upload, and then upload the first one and continue making more videos?

Also, in the beginning, maybe schedule is not that important?
    I would really love to hear your opinion about it, thank you!

2. Blunt Brittany
    Super Poster
    Cash:
    $18
    Great question! When I first started I uploaded my first video and then filmed, edited, and uploaded another one like 4 days later. Then I learned that it is good to have a schedule so that is when I started doing weekly uploads. I do sometimes have 2 videos waiting to actually click publish on so I can keep working around my schedule. You just have to do what works best for you! I agree though that at the beginning a very consistent schedule is not super crucial but it is helpful for you and your viewers. Once you post a few videos you will see what you like best and work around that! :) I look forward to seeing your videos!

Ishay Frenkel likes this.
  3. EVO
    EVO
    I Love YTtalk
    Cash:
    $272
    I have an idea for a new channel.
    My plan is to create around 30 videos.