• No

Votes: 2 40.0%

• Total voters

milkboy33

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hello YTtalk Community Members,

I'm new to YT and have been thinking about splitting my channel up, but can not decide. I do videos with my son on travel, toys and gaming. Also on my channel are how to videos. My how to videos are doing much better, but I have more videos with my kid. I notice when someone watches one of my how to videos they get recommended to my kid videos and vice versa. Is that bad? I'm thinking this will turn people off on subscribing since it kind of targets two different audiences? If I split off my how to stuff to another channel I will lose all their stats and comments. :(

Please help...

milkboy33

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Thanks for your comment Primink and this is what I'm thinking too. Now my next issue is which videos should I split off? There's a lot less How-To videos, but if I move them I lose all there views/comments/stats. On the other hand if I move my gaming/vlogy videos, there's a lot more of them and most of my 600 subscribers I believe are subscribed to my current channel to view my videos with my kid.

Love all feedback, comments and opinions!

Thank you!

Primink

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Commentator
Thanks for your comment Primink and this is what I'm thinking too. Now my next issue is which videos should I split off? There's a lot less How-To videos, but if I move them I lose all there views/comments/stats. On the other hand if I move my gaming/vlogy videos, there's a lot more of them and most of my 600 subscribers I believe are subscribed to my current channel to view my videos with my kid.

Love all feedback, comments and opinions!

Thank you!
Since how to videos generally don't drive subscribers I would move them to a new channel, I wouldn't delete the videos though just leave them up so they boost your ranking!

Reactions: milkboy33

milkboy33

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber