Voice Acting Seeking Tons of Voice Actresses and Female Singers for 10K Milestone

Cromartie

Loving YTtalk
Hey again all. Being as I'm an independent animator, I'm starting the work on my 10K special super early despite being 3,000 away from the milestone. I want to do a big celebration special for my channel featuring all of the most popular characters on it and am seeking people to fill the roles. Here's what I need in order of size/importance.

Main Character Roles
  • "I Wanna Dance With Somebody" singer for Plum
tumblr_ohmktbMDAv1ryfypgo1_540.png

One of my top needed ones. Someone to sing a cover of Whitney Houston's "I Wanna Dance With Somebody" for the intro (performed by my channel's mascot Plum). From "clock strikes upon the hour" up to "..with somebody who loves me" of the first chorus.

• Deville
tumblr_ohmoypigsW1ryfypgo1_540.png

My channel's most popular character and thus the one with the most pressure behind her. 17 years old. Prankster. Energetic, high pitched, doesn't take anything seriously. Fun-loving with a desire for mischief. Inspired by vintage "screwball" cartoon personalities. Has a signature high pitched "hee hee hee" laugh that has it's similarities to a witch's cackle. Has second most screen time presence behind Plum.
  • Marion
    tumblr_ohmoypigsW1ryfypgo2_540.png
Short-tempered, young adult level mid-range voice. Very angry. Firey. Appears towards the middle of the special attempting to prank Deville (and failing).

• Kay
tumblr_ohmoypigsW1ryfypgo4_540.png

Dim-witted. Young teen high-pitched voice. Kind of a "dumb blonde" stereotype despite not being blonde. The "Lennie" to Marion being "George." Childlike, easily distracted. Appears with Marion.
  • Malley
tumblr_ohmoypigsW1ryfypgo3_540.png

Irish accent. Lower range teen voice. Annoyed by Deville's antics, tired, frustrated. Small cameo during Marion's segment. Interacts with her the most. I keep imagining a "Becky Lynch" type voice in my head.

Cameo Roles
  • Fangirl