Schedule Advice

Jamie Lee Bones

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey everyone!

I'm very new to YTalk and YouTube in general and was wondering if I might get some advice. I was perusing the forums to find out the ideal upload schedule for a channel and was seeing some mixed answers.

Right now I have a google doc of about 100+ ideas that I'd like to do on my channel but I told myself that I'm sticking to an upload schedule of Tuesdays and Fridays for now until I get more comfortable.

I'm having a hard time keeping to this.. all I want to do is record and edit! So the question spiral in my head:

Is it more important to set a regular schedule (Tuesdays/Fridays) or to have more content up?

I'm also wondering if two days a week is a good place to start? Should I move it up to three? My hesitation is that I'm still quite new so I don't want to go changing stuff willy-nilly before I get established.

Are there specific days in the week that are best to upload? (Typing that it feel like it's a silly question but I'm gunna go with it)

I'd really appreciate any advice you all might have :) Thanks!

Eva Jupiter

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi! :bounce:
Welp, Im no expert on this as if you look on my channel i only have 3 videos, my third just uploaded today, my first 3 months ago..:bag2::smug2: But I think for the creators who are just starting, I think what is more important is the amount of content. Since you have many ideas put your effort into one then go on to the next. If you can make 3 videos in a week then that would be awesome too! You can simply say new videos every week :laugh2:

DonHazeon

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Two in a week is a great start to go off with! Honestly the upload schedule depends on your life schedule really!