Review of my channel

Greg skYflYer

Reaction score
hello everybody !

Looking for your help to improve my channel !

The content ? Only drone videos ! I put some aerial of footage of Switzerland in majority.

You can find castles, ruins, lakes or kind of urbex.

I start to have a few views which is cool for me as it’s now a hobby to drone and then editing footage. I like to give a certain dimension of my subject with some dramatic and or epic music.

But, what do you think in general ? Do I have to put a better photo profile ? Or change some colors ?

Maybe put some review video of drone/accessories/flight modes/etc ?

As I’m new to to this, any help or advice is welcome !

Thanks to all in advance.

Cheers

Reactions: Md Sk Johnny

SandMan

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey man, I am going to review content but I am warning you it won't work, as Casey Neistat put it "Nobody gives a sh** about your drone and timelapse footage". It is mainly used for transitions. If you really like this type of thing I would suggest to rather take photos and short videos and post it on Instagram and build a fan base on their. You would definitely find more famous success on there.

OK, after all that and you want to still stay on YouTube here is my review. The drone footage need to be buttery smooth always, always, always. I am not talking about slow motion. I am talking about when you change direction. It seems unnatural sometimes jerking would be found. Most people edit out the part where they change directions.

When flying through obstacles you need to keep a straight line. You almost did in your second last video. To do this right every time fly through the obstacle, then when your angle is right reverse or go straight (Your pick) and then fly through it again.