Review my Vlog please!

Johnjackallen

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger

I'm quite happy with this one! I try to make all the Vlogs quite new viewer friendly, and I'm pretty new to making thumbnails, but I don't think they're too bad!

Please help me out and let me know if this is any good or not!

Reactions: User_78298

buzzcuts

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Ranter
Nice work! Love your editing, interesting content, good audio, etc. All systems go.

If I'm going to be picky, although I find most vlogs OVERuse music, I feel like some sparse sprinkling of good tunes could have spiced yours up a bit. I also would have liked to see/hear more reactions from your friend, but maybe they weren't too jazzed about being on camera?

For the thumbnail, I find red tends to be a bit over-used; when used sparingly or smartly it can be eye catching, but since it's overused it just tends to blend in. And since you had so many neat aquarium shots, I think a clean, simple underwater photo might work better. I appreciate your sense of humour, and I can tell you're trying to express that in your thumbnail, but I think the sense of exploration is the main draw and it works because your video work is quite good; I would consider emphasizing that more in your thumbanils.

Just my 2 cents. Best of luck with the channel!

Reactions: Johnjackallen

Johnjackallen

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
Awesome! Thanks for the advice! Yeah, he wasn't a fan of being on camera all the time (but wanted to be sometimes haha).

I'll try and work some music into future vlogs if I can, though I'm completely rubbish when it comes to litterally anything to do with music! So I'll have to grab a musician friend to help me work out how to time everything and make it look/ sound good!

As for the thumbnails, I'll just have to keep tweaking them until I get them right!

Overall thank you for having a look and thank you for the advice!

Johnjackallen

I've Got It