Ranking Higher on YouTube Search than Videos With Millions of views?

Refresh

Reaction score
Hey, I'm a real noob when it comes to how YouTube works, so I was wondering is this image correct?
I went onto another device that I have never logged into my YouTube account to remove any bias, however, I am not sure if this is done due to my Internet usage and YouTube itself.

So is this correct? Is my video actually being recommended above other YouTube videos that have millions of views? Because this doesn't feel right.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: RayHardnick

Looped Fruit

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Comedian
It's right, it's all about SEO (Search Engine Optimisation), allowing your video to rank at a certain level, if you aren't familiar with SEO, I suggest doing some research!

Gaijillionaire

I've got a yen for being in Japan!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reporter, Gamer, Reviewer, Other
A new video always gets 7 days of promotion above others but if it doesn’t perform then to the bottom it goes. I’ve found the views from search useless unless you can rank 1st on single common words. Get recommended and on the homepage and you’ll get somewhere. When people you don’t know start commenting, that’s when you know it’s working

Reactions: videoeditgr

Refresh

Reaction score
It's right, it's all about SEO (Search Engine Optimisation), allowing your video to rank at a certain level, if you aren't familiar with SEO, I suggest doing some research!
I'll look into it more, thank you!

A new video always gets 7 days of promotion above others but if it doesn’t perform then to the bottom it goes. I’ve found the views from search useless unless you can rank 1st on single common words. Get recommended and on the homepage and you’ll get somewhere. When people you don’t know start commenting, that’s when you know it’s working