Question about software/hardware as a new youtuber

Reaction score
Hey everyone! So I am new to youtube and I was wondering should I drop the money to invest in all of the top line stuff right away? I currently have the c930 webcame, hyper x2 headset and use that as my mic. I currently do not own an editing software.

My question is should I invest in the blue yeti + pop filter or keep using my headset in the meantime until I start seeing growth?

Also for editing software I was thinking about Sony Vegas Platinum is there a difference between Sony vegas movie studio (not the platinum) like is the $30 dollars worth the better investment or is there a better option/price out there that I do not know about.

Thanks everyone,
Score[DOUBLEPOST=1466629618,1466629534][/DOUBLEPOST]Also I should add I already pay for photoshop to make my thumbnails

Munchito696

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
Hey everyone! So I am new to youtube and I was wondering should I drop the money to invest in all of the top line stuff right away? I currently have the c930 webcame, hyper x2 headset and use that as my mic. I currently do not own an editing software.

My question is should I invest in the blue yeti + pop filter or keep using my headset in the meantime until I start seeing growth?

Also for editing software I was thinking about Sony Vegas Platinum is there a difference between Sony vegas movie studio (not the platinum) like is the $30 dollars worth the better investment or is there a better option/price out there that I do not know about.

Thanks everyone,
Score[DOUBLEPOST=1466629618,1466629534][/DOUBLEPOST]Also I should add I already pay for photoshop to make my thumbnails