Posting on Reddit

AaronSonyi

I don't wanna just promote myself on reddit in any random section and p**s everyone off. I've seen threads on here suggesting,"go to a gaming subreddit and promote there." But, my vids aren't really specific. They're reaction/review/roasty about stuff on Instagram, buzzfeed, and what not. Therefore, my channel won't really fit in any specific category. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Moved to the strategy forum. :)

My advice would be to carefully read and follow the rules for the subreddit you are thinking about posting to. Also, if you do decide to post your own content, make sure it only represents 10% of all your posts on reddit. ie, if a moderator looks at your posting history, will they see a lot of your posts are just you posting your videos? If yes, then you'll be considered a spammer.

I am not a pro at all when it comes to reddit, in fact I have never really posted any videos of my own there. But I do belivie that you should only post on it if you belivie that your video might bring value to the people reading on that subreddit. If not, dont. And as crown said, make sure you use reddit for other stuff than just spam. Good luck!

You could make your own subreddit, and post there, and go on other subreddits and post relevant posts on there, as any other forums! It will take some time to get some traction on your own subreddit, but it will eventually grow as well!

Maybe Reddit isnt your thing dude but if you want to do it you could make your own subreddit (not sure how well it will work though) have you tried any others kinds of promotion?