New to YouTube, help me with my ideas!

covencat

Reaction score
Hello! I kind of randomly stumbled upon this forum, and I was hoping for some feedback. I've been on YouTube since it was first created, it's something I absolutely love and something I spend a lot of time on. I've always wanted to be a youtuber, but I've never really pursued it until now. I LOVE makeup, fashion, music, anime, and spooky things. I want to make a vlogging channel that focuses on those interests. Here's my ideas:

I want to do Makeup Mondays, which would be makeup tutorials, first impressions, reaction videos, loves and hates, get ready with me videos, etc. Anything makeup related really. I also had the idea of doing something called "I suck at makeup" basically, it's a tutorial but the focus isn't some insta perfect makeup look. I'm not an expert at makeup, but I absolutely love it. I'd make it funny, have some jokes about how much I suck lol but really the focus is that makeup is about creativity and fun, and you don't need to be amazing at it to showcase it. it's okay if your brows aren't on fleek, or your liner doesn't match. Because mine doesn't either lmfao. I guess that's the feel I'm going for, more down to earth.

Then I want to do top 10 Tuesdays. I love videos like this personally because it shows me new things to check out. I could do, top 10 animes. Top 10 horror movies. Top 10 bands you've probably never heard of. Top 10 songs I will always be obsessed with. Anything really that has to do with my interests.

I also had the idea of Wine Wednesdays. I've always loved videos where people get drunk and answer questions. This where I'd do rants, Q&A's, challenges, games like would you rather, two truths and a lie, etc but the twist is I'll always be drinking during this segment. I LOVE wine and I could drink other things as well.

I want to do Fashion Fridays, where I'd do look of the day videos, clothing hauls, first impressions, etc etc.