Music New to Youtube Doing Music Covers

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi All,

I've currently started doing Music Covers on Youtube as i'm finally confident enough to upload, i'm still new to this as i've only started last week so i'm only using basic software such as Audacity, however i'm looking for some collaborations on popular songs or trying something abit different.

Check out my channel by typing in Joey Alexander and my first cover by Sam Smith Too Good at Goodbyes (Not the Chinese Kid) I've got a Cartoon character with 4 Subscribers

Please let me know what you think as we all have our own styles etc.. and if my voice fits well or would work well please get in touch

Still learning new things myself so any feedback or help given would be appreciated

Joe

Stike96

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi Joe, welcome to the forum!

I've been doing YouTube for probably around 4 years now and I still use Audacity to record myself, there's nothing wrong with using it at all :).

I was able to find your channel after filtering youtube to just show channels in search, although it was quite hard to find. You can have your channel show at the bottom of your post by going to your username at the top, then personal details, then scroll down to youtube username and follow the instructions there. That way we won't have to go searching for it. Also if you're looking for collaborations there's a dedicated collaboration area that you can post in.

I watched your video and you did sound pretty good, the video did end quite abruptly though, I'd recommend having a look at some other singers on YouTube (Sam Tsui, KHS, Peter Hollens, etc.) and see how they end their videos and maybe do something similar. Good Luck with your channel in the future!

Diversified Unison

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Musician, Other