Beauty/Makeup Need some info on Collabs

Sydney Lee

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Can someone explain how a collab works? I have had a couple of pm saying hey, do you wan to collab...but no other info. If this post isn't allowed, please delete. I'm new to yttalk and learning as I go.

Lizzeelive

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Ok, so if you don't meet the person in person, which I recommend not meeting them in person, You would basically do something like two looks with the same concept and talk about the other persons video a bit. At leaste that is how I have seen it done on YouTube. I am a gamer so Beauty is not my forte.

Reactions: Sydney Lee

Sydney Lee

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I heard you can share subscribers. What does that mean? Sorry I feel like I'm asking 20 questions. It just sounds interesting but I like to have details :) Have you done one with gaming? Just curious

Lizzeelive

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I heard you can share subscribers. What does that mean? Sorry I feel like I'm asking 20 questions. It just sounds interesting but I like to have details :) Have you done one with gaming? Just curious
Sharing subs is sending your subs over to another channel, and they send theirs to yours. just by saying "hey go check them out"And no I havent. I have tried but i keep getting stood up. I have found the wrong people so far.

Sydney Lee

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Thank you! That is helpful. I might have to try it but I will have to be picky, don't want to lose subs if it goes bad. Hopefully someone that has done it before will join the conversation. Good luck

Reactions: Lizzeelive

Lizzeelive

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Thank you! That is helpful. I might have to try it but I will have to be picky, don't want to lose subs if it goes bad. Hopefully someone that has done it before will join the conversation. Good luck