My Journey (Posted here 5 years ago)

Reaction score
First I hope I put this in the right place, if not please move. :)

So I've been doing Youtube for 8 years in April. About 5 years ago, I joined this forum in hopes of gaining new viewers. My MAIN hope was to gain viewers who would stay viewers. I thought I would tell you my journey and mind frame through those 5 years.

So the main thing that I wanted was to build a community. I didn't want just views, I wanted conversations, I wanted interactions. Joining this forum I met a few people and we subbed to each other because we seemed to enjoy each others content. Of course some I never heard from again, but a few people believe it or not we still comment on each others channels today. My mind frame back then is the same as it is now. I want to make videos I enjoy in hopes that others would as well.

Through the 5 years of being here and venturing out on my own, I did fairly decent. I gained quite a bit of views and gained a following. (Mainly wrestling fans). THIS was my problem though believe it or not. I didn't want to be JUST a wrestling channel. I wanted people to enjoy all my content and it just didn't work out like that. So like anyone else, I posted more wrestling content to please people and it felt good to be doing so well. Let me say it again, this was my problem. I did so much of one type of videos that I didn't necessarily want to do that I was just burnt out. I didn't want to put up videos anymore. I didn't want to edit them. Not for 5 views and not even for 15,000 views. I was just DONE.