My First Short Film C&C please!

alwinred

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hello, everyone, this is my first short film, i am a hobbyist visual creator and i just want to listen to your comments and critiques to improve my skills.

Title: Coming up with Film Ideas
Description: The protagonist struggles to find new ideas for his short movie project, as he runs out of inspiration to find the script for his next short film.

This is an 8 hours project only, from writing the script to uploading the video. Shots of scenes taken really fast and editing were done in less than an hour, with no rehearsals or planning, just by having a simple script to follow.

I know that this is not the best way of making short films that will have the quality needed for youtube videos in 2017. But because I am in process of learning, I want to shoot as many videos I can every weekend.

Due to the fact that i am working for 50+ hours per week, I only have time on weekends to do my hobby "creating visual content" I try to be fast but also learning from my mistakes in the process of making the videos.

For this film, i used the Nikon d5100 with zenitar 16mm f2.8 lens and Sony action cam fdr-x1000v

Any comments and/or critiques are welcome.

Reactions: Farley Productions

Farley Productions

Pursuing the Arts one step at a time.
Reaction score
Channel Type
Director
God that was pretty amazing if I say so myself. =]
I've been wanting to create more short films so I understand the struggle with coming up with ideas.
The music was wonderful, fit the mood rather well. I enjoyed the letterboxing a lot too. Something that I plan on implementing in my future work. And I also love all the shots. I'm guessing that never showing his face was intentional? I would've liked to see him at the end but at the same time it's not needed either.