Other MUSICIANS NEEDED! International collab cover

tinakadoic

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi there,
I'm a young videographer from Europe that came with this idea and to be honest I am extra enthusiastic about it!
First of all I want to say that the idea came one day while I was watching Across the Universe movie and if you didn't already watched it, make sure you do! It's fantastic! ;)
In further text you'll find out what's it all about, so please keep on reading.

IDEA:
The idea is to collaborate as much YouTube musicians as possible.
-Instrumental of the song will be made from the very beginning and we'll do the arrangements that will be completely new -- will not copy the original.
-Every instrument will be played by different YT musician, recorded properly and later on mixed (overdubbed) in one final version.
- After the instrumental is done, there will be auditions for YouTube singers that will cover the song!
-At the end, when we do the whole song and finalize it, the last audition will be on -- DANCING AUDITION!
- Dancing will be the last element for the video. Several groups and solos will be included and storyline will be developed.

FINAL PRODUCT:
Music video! Brand new and fresh music video that does justice to the original song AND includes many various musicians from all over the world!

WANTED!!! :
(will also be recorded in this order)
1. DRUMMER
2. BASS
3. GUITAR ( 1 place filled up)
4. MAIN VOCALS ( 3 places left, 1 filled up)
5. HARMONY VOCALS / BACK VOCALS
6. TRUMPET**
I am looking for up to 10 back vocals. I'm also searching for one trumpet who will be able to improvise at the end to spice thing up a little.
Also every musician will have their room to improvise -- that's actually the point. To do your best.

REQUIREMENTS:
IF YOU'RE INTERMEDIATE OR ADVANCED MUSICIAN THAN THIS IS A PROJECT FOR YOU.
There are no age limits and you can be from any part of the world.