Looking for feedback good or bad.

Shloppie

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hey everyone,

This video is a gaming montage with commentary. This is only my third video, and it's my first time using Sony Vegas. Looking to get some input as far as the length, quality, content, and such. I just started making videos, so I don't have much experience, and I don't really know anyone else who would know about this stuff. Any feedback good, or bad is greatly appreciated!

Last edited:

Diversified Unison

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Musician, Other
Your banner looks good but one thing I'll suggest if you have social media for your channel make sure to link them. It will help you to interact with your subscribers. Few things that you can also add
- A intro
- Proper tags. In that case I'll advise you to use tools such as vidiq.
- Outro.
- More interaction with viewers.
- You can update your thumbnails.
- Finally get active in forums.

Hope this helps. Cheers!

MentallyGames

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer, Other
- Montages I prefer at around 6 minutes, but shorter is possible. Just don't make them longer than 6 minutes (imo)
- Quality is pretty good.
- Entertainment value was there. Video had a nice flow to it, catchy song, so I would say you are on the right track.

Keep it up!

Shloppie

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Your banner looks good but one thing I'll suggest if you have social media for your channel make sure to link them. It will help you to interact with your subscribers. Few things that you can also add
- A intro
- Proper tags. In that case I'll advise you to use tools such as vidiq.
- Outro.
- More interaction with viewers.
- You can update your thumbnails.
- Finally get active in forums.

Hope this helps. Cheers!
- Montages I prefer at around 6 minutes, but shorter is possible. Just don't make them longer than 6 minutes (imo)
- Quality is pretty good.