I've got a questions about VIEWS!

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi guys!

So i wanted to run this by you all..

I notice that if I comment on videos, i get more views. But whats strange is that if people go on my channel after seeing my comment on another person's video, then my featured video which automatically plays when people come on my channel will have the most views. right? But.. it doesn't get the most views on any given day.. So I don't know if that is a waste of time or what. I guess this proves that commenting on peoples channels is not driving them to my channel. But commenting is the only time i get 100s of views a day. Otherwise I'd get like 100 views a week.

I've been doing youtube for 7 months now. And I know that commenting on other peoples channel is the only thing that has worked. I'm not spamming anyone either. I leave real geniune comments after watching videos and don't leave links either. I say nice things about the videos, i answer their questions if they've asked one in the video and also give them ideas on what video they should make next.

But I don't know whyyyy this gives me views because, when I log out and go back to the video on which I commented on...the comment is almost always not even there... This is so strange! Please help me. :)

-AJ

Jawad Soomro

I'm a Human!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Designer
Sometimes YouTube filter up the comments, so the owner of the video must approve the comment to make it visible.
I think this must be the case!

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Sometimes YouTube filter up the comments, so the owner of the video must approve the comment to make it visible.
I think this must be the case!
Hey!

First, thank you for your response man. I hope you've been doing well. Yeah this might be the case! I wish I knew a sure way to get view because then I would just do that all day!

FamilyToyReview

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reviewer