Is promoting your videos with Google Adwords worth it?

Oliver Andersen

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi

I recently started a new channel & I have used every single strategy I know of to drive traffic to my channel but I only get about 100-200 views per video sometimes less than that + I get 1 sub for about every 240 views.

I have seen other YouTubers promoting their channels with AdWords who had success with it.
I have never tried it before so just wanted to hear if anybody else has had experience with it?

If I were supposed to do it, it would only be temporary to get through especially the first 100 subs but I am not sure how much you will get out of it or if its just waste of money.

Reactions: LIVEst

LIVEst

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reporter
Good question. I'm also interested in this promotion strategy. Please reply who already experience with adwords for youtube videos.

Styxie

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
Nope, not really. You /might/ have luck if you make a really really good channel trailer and set that as an ad, but it costs ££ and you'll likely get nowhere with it.

Reactions: JEgginator9000

Oliver Andersen

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Nope, not really. You /might/ have luck if you make a really really good channel trailer and set that as an ad, but it costs ££ and you'll likely get nowhere with it.
Yes, that's the same fear I had to begin with, thanks for the advice.

Anyone else?

Poorna

Reaction score
Would like to know more about this strategy as well

MyBigBrain

I've Got It
Reaction score