is it ok to join multiplt MCNs?

MartinTabanag

Reaction score
hey everyone! im new to this MCN thing. im not really sure what im doing. i just realize that these things exist in the youtube world. can you give me any suggestions? is it also ok to sign up your channel to a lot of MCNs?

Dewmonic Abyss

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Comedian
All an MCN does is take a percentage of your revenue in exchange for.. Well, pretty much nothing. Nothing you can't do on your own. The only advantage they provide is giving you more "protection" in a sense, if you're a big YouTuber with over a million subs. If you bring in the revenue, they'll treat you like a valued part of the network and help you get verified and protected from unreasonable copyright claims. If you were to join multiple networks, bye bye revenue. YouTube takes 45% of your revenue already, leaving you with 55%. And then a network would take a percentage of that 55%. Add in lots of networks, and you'll probably end up with only 5% or less of your revenue. Would not recommend.

Reactions: MartinTabanag

MartinTabanag

Reaction score
All an MCN does is take a percentage of your revenue in exchange for.. Well, pretty much nothing. Nothing you can't do on your own. The only advantage they provide is giving you more "protection" in a sense, if you're a big YouTuber with over a million subs. If you bring in the revenue, they'll treat you like a valued part of the network and help you get verified and protected from unreasonable copyright claims. If you were to join multiple networks, bye bye revenue. YouTube takes 45% of your revenue already, leaving you with 55%. And then a network would take a percentage of that 55%. Add in lots of networks, and you'll probably end up with only 5% or less of your revenue. Would not recommend.
thank you so much for this information. really is a big help.
what network did you join?[DOUBLEPOST=1485930837,1485930822][/DOUBLEPOST]