IMPROVE YOUR YouTube Channel NOW!!!

MrDanINSANE

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Director, Musician, Cartoonist, Animator
Please Note:
I want to apologise ahead, before you'll start read this thread. I would add related screenshots and links to this thread but technically I can't since I'm still a noob around the forums so please be patience, read and I hope that you will still understand what I try to cover here. :unsure:

HERE WE GO:

Whenever I visit the forums, I see lots of confusion and that's not a bad thing, we are all learning and the good thing is that we can help and teach each other new things to improve!

I'm not sure how many of you use the Google Analytics, and NO... I'm not talking about the "Analytics" inside your YouTube channel... I still don't find it friendly or a comfortable tool and it's update once per 24 hours... it's not the best tool to use yet, but it's fine... (but not perfect).

WHY DO YOU NEED ANALYTICS?
Do you want to learn your audience? where are they from in the world? how old are they? are they boys or girls? from what website or link they came from? how did they get to your video? and more!
That's what Google Analytics are for!

Once you'll understand that your audience is mostly X... and like to watch a specific video mostly and so on... you will finally know what you should CREATE NEXT!

For Example: I found out that most of my audience were Teen Males, it was about: 82% male 18% female. That means: most of my content is not appeal to girls, great! I learned something new about my channel! :)

But wait! I wanted to fix that, I wanted to gain MORE (as extra) female subscribers/fans to my channel, without lose any of my male fans... But how?

I'm thinking as Analytics as FACTS! or homework (which I always hated BTW) but in other words: If analytics wants to teach me something, I must listen to the facts in order to solve or improve my channel!