I'm scared I'll end up like this!

adams eats

I Love YTtalk
I've noticed that some of the big cooking channels are dying. Most noticeably epic meal time. They are losing subscribers and social blade predicts a backwards spiral in subscribers and views over the next 5 years. I've also seen Nicko's Kitchen take a huge loss in views over the last year, but I don't get why. Both seem to produce great content.

On the flip side though Jamie Olivers channel is doing very well and a few others are growing. What do you think the difference is between them?

I hope I don't end up down that road..

Maybe youtube's algorythm screwed their channels? It's all about adapting the new trending things! Try different things out, and see what works best

Maybe youtube's algorythm screwed their channels? It's all about adapting the new trending things! Try different things out, and see what works best
Good point. I think watch time might have had a part in epic meal times fall in views.

I am an EMT sub and still watch all uploads (+Harleys Vlog Channel) and its sad to see the decline.
I think the videos are bigger and better than ever but I guess all channels have an eventual shelf life? In Harleys case he started up side channels to help bring home the Bacon? (Excuse the pun)

I am an EMT sub and still watch all uploads (+Harleys Vlog Channel) and its sad to see the decline.
I think the videos are bigger and better than ever but I guess all channels have an eventual shelf life? In Harleys case he started up side channels to help bring home the Bacon? (Excuse the pun)
Thats true. And I'm sure he's made enough money to start other projects. But I also think that his outlay must be really high buying all that food plus the amount of staff on the payroll