I would like to have some feedback, please.

Johnny Nongamer

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey guys, considering that I am very very new at this, I would like a review/feedback on this.

Brief background:
On my channel, I review indie games from the view point as someone who is not necessarily interested in gaming.

There are three parts of this series. The first is "the unboxing". The second is "the first impression". The third is "So who made this game anyway?"

This video is for the second part ("first impression").

So by all means, please tear this apart and let me know how I can turn this into a better series.

Thanks for all the help!

Last edited:

Vax

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
You have good video editing and such but the one area where I do feel that a lot of beginners (myself included) struggle with is audio. Knowing the levels of soundtrack, your mic and the gameplay is tricky to figure out at first finding what works for you but once you do it feels so much more professional. Another thing is enthusiasm in your voice, the more enthusiastic you are the more lively your content sounds (Took a bloody public speaking course when I was in college, dreaded it but it honestly helped me out) and in return the more entertaining your content is overall. Nonetheless I hope you have a great journey growing your content here on YouTube with the rest of us fellow noobies too. :)

Reactions: Johnny Nongamer

Johnny Nongamer

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber