I want to do a giveaway, any advice?

Katt Strike

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
Hey guys,

So I'm planning on doing a big giveaway on my channel once I hit 1,000 subs. I'd like to give away something physical (I don't have too much money but I can perhaps give away a big gaming bundle or something or channel artwork or music, etc...).

Anyway! I've never done a giveaway before and I was wondering if any of you have and if you have any advice?

For example, should I do it through video comments, how long should the giveaway be for; that kind of thing.
I've done this on Twitch, but obviously it's a little different...

Also, to people who've done it, did you have any success? What was the process like?

PopsLetsPlay

UBER Gamer
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
Way to go on nearing 1000 Subs, that's awesome Katt Strike! A gaming bundle sounds pretty nice. Free stuff in general sounds nice! lol I've never had a giveaway on my channel because i only have 184 subs so can't help you with what the process is like

Reactions: BrinoVlogs

BrinoVlogs

I've Got It
Reaction score
Congratz on getting close 1K. Giveaway sounds cool.. But if I'm going to be completely honest, doing a giveaway at 1K it isn't that necessary as the audience is still generally little. If you think of it, saving a big giveaway for 10K subs makes more sense as now you a bigger audience and traction is coming through faster since everyone wants free stuff :)

Dave2017

Get The Picture?
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi Katt cool that you´re getting so close to 1000 subs, you must be exited:)
I reached 1500 last week and I did a giveaway (would make a free animation video to one of my views) I got quite good response. I see that you sing a lot:up2: Maybe you could make a song/cover for a giveaway??
Keep up the great job and best of luck to you with your channel:)

V3XL0R

Personifying Music Since 1994
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician, Animator