I just uploaded a really random video that I love.....

paigelknowles

Engineering & art student that says funny crap!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
And well I want you guys to tell me if it's as ridiculous as I feel it is or if it's actually quality content?
I'm new to the reviewing area and I have been working on promoting my channel for awhile and I'm really not catching that much traction which is fine but I was just wondering if this type of video would add to my channel or take away from it? Keep in mind that my goal is to have a fun silly and interesting channel that makes people just a smidgen happier and more entertained. I really just want to know if this video makes me seem fun or just weird lol. My boyfriend thinks that its weird and dorky so that was my reason for concern. Thanks for any input you have to give!!!!

Gaijillionaire

I've got a yen for being in Japan!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reporter, Gamer, Reviewer, Other
It hunk you should have just kept the fast motion part and left out the talking. It was very good and kept my attention because I want to see what will happen next. Once it's over, then I'm ready to stop watching. In the talking bit, there's so many jump cuts it looks like you're having a seizure or something. I say it's better to speak in one take or add a flash transition to smooth it out. If you wanted you could just add the voice track over the first part and have what you want to say in there and keep the production very tight. It's good to see you're willing to take feedback. I think here is a good place as someone who leaves a bad comment might demotivate you where as helpful comments here and. Help improve you. You shouldn't choose a video randomly for review but choose the best ones overall or ones you think are artistically challenging. It's a good video and should stay up there and you should not be afraid to do more like it Good luck

Reactions: paigelknowles

Duder

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber