I Have views but subs are hard to get

Chris O

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I must be doing something wrong. Getting 1k to 5k per video but my sub count is not growing. Watch time averages around 70% of the video lenth. What am i doing wrong or is it juat that hard to earn subscribers? I am still new, only about 1 month since my first video. I am still learning on how this thing works. Thank you in advance for any help.

Chris

Last edited:

RawScreenUK

Reaction score
Patience is key. People just don't subscribe for no reason. They do it to follow you, so keep uploading great content and in time you will get a fan base. If you see people comment on your videos just make sure you engage with them. keep up the great work and goodluck.

TheSwedishTraveler

I am a Traveler, A Wanderer, A Thinker
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
But then again, that viewcount is good though! How many subs do you have?
If the amount of views are greater than the subs, then you are doing something right with the videos! To me, the views are better than the subs!
But if you think the subs are important, they will eventually come!

CanuckKidsTV

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I must be doing something wrong. Getting 1k to 5k per video but my sub count is not growing. Watch time averages around 70% of the video lenth. What am i doing wrong or is it juat that hard to earn subscribers? I am still new, only about 1 month since my first video. I am still learning on how this thing works. Thank you in advance for any help.

Chris
Better numbers than I'm getting..

KiddieToysReview

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
In the kids vertical, generally, on average, subs convert at 1 to 1000 views. If you have awesome content, you might get 1 sub at 200-500 views. If your content sucks, you'll get 1 sub at 2000-5000 views. This is my experience in this vertical. Each vertical will be different. Do your own research to determine the low, high and mid conversion ranges.