How to not have grainy videos?

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey everyone!

I have a Canon Rebel T6, which has awesome reviews and other YouTubers use the same camera to film and their content looks great. However, everything that I film winds up looking grainy and low quality.

How do I fix this?

The camera is fresh out of the box so I doubt that anything is wrong with it. I've never used a DSLR camera before so I'm thinking that I'm missing something as far as technique goes.

I don't have any special lighting. I just use natural light or the lights in my apartment. But other YouTubers film dark videos all the time and their videos aren't grainy so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. It truly looks like I filmed on a webcam.

Please help. I really want my videos to reflect the work that I put into them and the money that I've put into this camera.

Reactions: UhoohExtra

Conso1727

Pizza pasta mandolino videogiochi
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Reviewer
One of the first issues of grainy videos is usually lightning, so it's wise to invest into them, even though sometimes it can be as simple as a desk lamp (tested and approved from yours truly!) then, in DSLR cameras (if I remember correctly) you can also set some parameters that can help you with low light conditions, but I don't know them from the top of my head.

Reactions: kenziecantdraw

Looped Fruit

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Comedian
Usually if you are filming in low light you get "Noise" which is the photography/film term for "Grain", make sure you have good lighting and are shooting on a low ISO. Good luck.

Farley Productions

Pursuing the Arts one step at a time.
Reaction score
Channel Type
Director