How to make good YouTube videos

Michael

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
This article will discuss how you can make good YouTube videos and hopefully help you put out better and more thought out content to your audience.

It is in no way intended to be an all in one for everyone and every niche(genre/type) of video going but it will apply to many and perhaps yourself. I am not a professional at making videos myself but I have learned a lot from watching others and through my own experiences and hopefully this will help some of you.

Planning and Preparation

Always plan your videos well taking time to draw up any scripts you may be using, props, clothing/costumes, scenery and any other special equipment you will be using. Break down your videos into sections for example Introduction, branding info, main content, ending and then outro. It doesn't have to include those nor be in that order but setting things out earlier on will help make your video as good as possible. If youre on camera think of the things you will be talking about and how you will present that information to your audience, for example if you were going to talk about a specific product and tell your audience about it you might want to say 5 things you like about it and then 5 things you dislike and tell them your reasons, think of different ways you could present the content/information to the viewer, perhaps be critical of your own video presentation in these early stages, you will often find thinking about alternatives will lead to better ideas and presentation overall.

During the planning and preparation stages come up with a plot and consider talking about it with your family and friends getting ideas from them on how you could improve it, you could also ask about this here on the forums. Make sure the way you are going to be presenting the content/information will make sense to your viewers, poorly presented information can turn people away.