how to grow my channel? :o

kadamono

Tf2 is life
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Gamer, Commentator, Designer
hey guys I'm new to YouTube and I've been asking some of my friends who are more familiar with YouTube for help, they sent me here. can anyone give me any tips and suggestions <3

FoldingNotes

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Vlogger, Commentator, Animator
Here is how you do it (and I really mean it):

Think first: Why are you doing this? Money is not the answer. Fame is not the answer.
Create an avatar and a username you will really want in the long term.
Verify your YouTube partnership
Buy a website domain based in your username. It needs to be consistent. Grab all the social media under your name. And stick with that name.
Blog regularly. A lot of you may groan but here is the lesson: You will write with sweat and blood. I recommend you start off with Wordpress as it has its own social aspect.
Create regularly. Add relevant tags and a description.
Help other people. Write something thoughtful on Twitter.
Do this every day. Remember, it will start off slow. If you haven't gone to college yet, this is a decent start. Once you get out of college, you will not have enough time to pursue this hobby or even build publicity.

kadamono

Tf2 is life
Reaction score
Channel Type
I tried your link and it didn't work...So step one, fix that
I'm super sorry about that, I'm not sure why it won't recognize that my channel exists I'm trying to fix it now. thanks for letting me know[DOUBLEPOST=1448151206,1448151144][/DOUBLEPOST]

Think first: Why are you doing this? Money is not the answer. Fame is not the answer.
Buy a website domain based in your username. It needs to be consistent. Grab all the social media under your name. And stick with that name.
Blog regularly. A lot of you may groan but here is the lesson: You will write with sweat and blood. I recommend you start off with Wordpress as it has its own social aspect.