How to find your niche?

Oliver Andersen

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey Guys

So I have been doing youtube on and off for the last 2-3 years of hobbies and stuff that I like how ever my intentions was to build up a serious business and I felt like no matter what I did I would also run into a wall trying stopping me from doing progress.

I started a channel "Exoticcars95" which was about cars and it did pretty good I didn't get a lot of views but I got some few everyday which was an indicator for that there was a demand for it but progress was really slow and I didn't make a lot from it even though I started to learn and become better at how to find the right keywords that would rank my videos better and ensuring more exposure I always found that after a couple of month my videos would decrease in views and I had to do new once plus subscriber growth was also pretty slow and it would also cost me money to go to all the car events I attended in.

So I wanted to find something that didn't cost me a lot of money which I could do from home so I started another channel called "SSSharpShot" that was about gaming (mostly battlefield 1) and that was even harder than first expected as the gaming market is huge and very competitive so after a while I lost interest as I couldn't see an opportunity for myself being able to establish myself in that area.

I found a channel called "Sunny Lenarduzzi" and she is basicly making videos about how to become your own boss, she said that the method many youtubers has used to build a successful channel was not to target a wide audience of people but to find your own niche that has same interest as you but not so much competition.

I have different kind of hobbies I like gaming when ever its console or app games doesn't matter, I love cars ,
I love to work out, I like food and I like techs/electronic so my question is how can I find my own niche that shares same passion as I do?