How quick is to earn money?

AnimatorNo.7

Reaction score
First of all, let me introduce myself.

I am a 27 year old animator who just got graduated from art school and is actively searching for a job. Until then I'm going to use Youtube as my main source of income.

Say, suppose I made my first animation which made 100k views in a month, 40k of them were monetized with half of the viewers from US. My main concern is the CPM module. I don't want to post a video and end up only earning $0.19 for a video I worked hard for. I want it to at least pass the threshold within a month and this is what I'm expecting for my first video. but I don't know whether it's possible or not with the current algorithm.

Share your experience with us.

Jacolos

Reaction score
Quick and easy way to earn money is to sell your kidneys. Just saying.

Reactions: MrDooney

AnimatorNo.7

Reaction score
Yeah, how mature. You two have fun here. I'll be waiting here for mature and experienced people.

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
I would say that it has been done, but that it is highly unlikely to happen unless you are a marketing genius. From what I remember when I first started, unless the video goes viral or you have an audience somewhere that you can post the video to, it's hard to get the first few videos any traction from YouTube for several months. They can get traction later and become an important asset to your channel's views, but it's rare for that to happen initially.