How does my watchtime compare

Reaction score
hiya. Hope this is allowed. Just wanted an ideal of how I was doing really. I’m two weeks in with 6.5 hours of watch time approx 500 total views (across 13 videos) and 22 subs.

Just wondered if I was about average or not?

Thanks.

Dave2017

Get The Picture?
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi My guess is that it is okay (Im not that good with math) Maybe you could fix your channel-link so we can go check your channel out for a closer look??:) But 500 views and 6.5 hours of watchtime is better than many new channel can come up with IMO

Reactions: Justdoingmybest

UhoohExtra

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Seem ok so far for a new channel. That averages 38view for each of your 13 videos so far. It can take a couple of weeks before/if they get better recognised in search results. One of them may benefit from suggested video content on other people's content if youtube recognises some value to your upload. 13 seems a lots in 2 weeks unless you made them in advance. One thought might be take the same 2 weeks to try and make one really good video (not saying your others aren't.. can see them as your link doesn't work). You will get rewarded better for good content. No amount of SEO trickery or constantly bashing out quantity can substitute for good content. Hope some of that might help. I'm noob also really.

Reaction score
Thanks guys. I’ve tried to fix my channel link... still not working. Will look again later.