How do you reply to youtube comments? In creator studio or underneath actual video?

Tropical365

I've Got It
Reaction score
Sorry if this is a silly question... but I'm curious how do you personally reply to viewer comments you get for each of your videos? Do you go into the creator studio section and reply from there or do you go to view your video and then comment underneath the video?

I'm new to all this so I want to make sure I'm replying to comments in the best/most efficient way if that makes sense :)

Hirudov

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I do it in creator studio, because it's faster there and I don't increase the view count of the videos with very few retention time to it, which literally kills the video! Sometimes it's hard to see to which video exactly is the comment, so I have to check the e-mail, but I never go to the video to answer a comment, because it plays just few seconds then stops, you reply to the comment and hit back, but the video has 1 view more with less than 5 seconds view time, which flags YouTube that the video was uninteresting to someone (even if it is You) and ranks it lower.

Reactions: Frisky Brisket

Boris Qs

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
I do it in creator studio, because it's faster there and I don't increase the view count of the videos with very few retention time to it, which literally kills the video! Sometimes it's hard to see to which video exactly is the comment, so I have to check the e-mail, but I never go to the video to answer a comment, because it plays just few seconds then stops, you reply to the comment and hit back, but the video has 1 view more with less than 5 seconds view time, which flags YouTube that the video was uninteresting to someone (even if it is You) and ranks it lower.
I do it on creator studio too because of similar reasons....

TYTD

If it's radioactive, Its on TYTD
Reaction score
Website
tytdreviews.com
Channel Type
Reviewer