How common is it for a brand new youtube channel's video to get ZERO views???

Tropical365

I've Got It
Reaction score
So sorry if I'm posting this in wrong section. I'm curious... if someone has a brand new youtube channel and they just uploaded a video (they have tags for their video) how common is it for the video to get ZERO views? I read somewhere on google that on average most videos never even get seen by anyone, yikes!

Reactions: KiddieToysReview

Lizzeelive

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
When I first started my channel I got zero views until I joined this forum! I think it is really common! But I am not that good at tagging either! So that may be my issue!

LivingWithTheGuzmans

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
So sorry if I'm posting this in wrong section. I'm curious... if someone has a brand new youtube channel and they just uploaded a video (they have tags for their video) how common is it for the video to get ZERO views? I read somewhere on google that on average most videos never even get seen by anyone, yikes!
It's very common you have to build your channel yourself don't sit and wait for views to come go and get them.

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
I've moved this to the YouTube chat / gossip discussion forum. ^_^

Gaijillionaire

I've got a yen for being in Japan!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reporter, Gamer, Reviewer, Other
Yes because no one knows you and knows you are there. Make a hot button topic and you will get views. My first video got 50 views in a month but the next got 1000 in a week

EVO

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I have a new channel with more videos than total views!

Tropical365

I've Got It
Reaction score
Yes because no one knows you and knows you are there. Make a hot button topic and you will get views. My first video got 50 views in a month but the next got 1000 in a week