How can I share video files with an editor?

HeroRareheart

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hi, im kinda new to youtube only been doing this about a year or so. I have a few friends who want to edit for me which is great because im a procrastinator who sucks at editing and I barely have enough time to record let alone edit anyhow. This would be great if I actually knew how to quickly share files with them. We don't live together so I can't use a homegroup and I don't have money for a paid service. any recommended methods of file sharing?

Brandon

VISUAL.
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
Dropbox... google drive?
I tried that but the storage limit wouldn't allow me to upload my video files.
I would also recommend Dropbox. However, the free Dropbox only limits you to like less than 10GB of space. And I'm sure if you're shooting in high definition you'll go over that extremely quickly. Mega.nz is another service that is basically the same thing as Dropbox, however it offers 50GB of free upload space. Enjoy :)

HeroRareheart

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
I would also recommend Dropbox. However, the free Dropbox only limits you to like less than 10GB of space. And I'm sure if you're shooting in high definition you'll go over that extremely quickly. is another service that is basically the same thing as Dropbox, however it offers 50GB of free upload space. Enjoy :)
Ill give Mega.nz a shot, that's quite a bit more space.

Reactions: Brandon

Therealkojr

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Do your friends live relatively close to you? I know my bud was wanting to edit for me and we were talking about just putting the videos i wanted edited on a thumb drive. He lives really close to me so i could just walk over to his house and give him the videos.
My upload speed is kind of bad though so its faster for me to just walk them over to him than to upload the video somewhere to send it so him.

HeroRareheart

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer