Hi fellow gamers!! I have a gaming youtube channel and would really love to know your opinion? ☺️

PreetiSketch

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi I'm Preeti!

I'm pretty new to the world of creating YouTube content so I'm interested in getting some advice in regards to it. I started my channel a month ago and have 8 subscribers at the moment. I'm aware that's not much by the fact that 8 people would even want to keep up to date with my content is incredible!! Of course I'm still learning and vowed to uploading one video a week. I also create custom thumbnails for all of my videos and I solely play on PS4.

How do you think I can improve my channel?

My channel at the moment it is mainly Apex Legends focused but I will put up videos of other games in the future. Since Monster Hunter World is one of my favourite games, I am planning on uploading gameplay of the Iceborne dlc once it releases! Do you think it would be worth starting a new game and recording my Monster Hunter World gameplay from the start to get ready for the dlc release? Other games I own, to name a few are Spiderman, Horizon Zero Dawn, Shadow of the Colossus, Dark Souls 3, etc.

Any advice you could give me would be extremely appreciated!

Thank you for taking the time to read this it means so much to me!!

Thank you all! ☺

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxg-ATCKERNRSG87bgjhoqA

GameVestment

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Channel Type
Gamer
Coucou,

Gaming Channel here! It pretty much depends on the strategy you would like to follow and if you are doing this just for fun or you would like to focus on growth, you know... taking YouTube more seriously!

So far your channel is doing great (more views than subscribers) but the hype for APEX is pretty much over at this point, you can clearly see this in Google Trends.