Gaming as content to fill out "gaps"?

Ketrinax

Reaction score
Channel Type
Animator
Hi guys! Since I'm an animator it`s really hard to upload constantly. I upload like once a month, but my channel just seems empty and dying from it`s inactivity. So I had an idea to make gaming montages like "Best shots in Payday 2" etc. Do you guys think it`s a good idea?

Reactions: CMTXRATED

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
I've moved this to the video ideas / planning forum. ^^

Weekend Noobs

If the week gets you down then join us and unwind
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
You could try short stop animation? Takes less than a day to take all the photos and then 1 or 2 days to piece together on a pc and overlay sound etc. Keeps to your channel theme then and you get to upload stuff a bit more frequently. The rest of the week you can focus on your other animations.

To make it easier you could play with real world stop motion. That way you dont need props or sets etc. You may need lighting but little reading lamps are ideal for that. Just models come to life in your house or lego men etc.

CMTXRATED

I Is Batman
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Vlogger, Gamer
Hi guys! Since I'm an animator it`s really hard to upload constantly. I upload like once a month, but my channel just seems empty and dying from it`s inactivity. So I had an idea to make gaming montages like "Best shots in Payday 2" etc. Do you guys think it`s a good idea?
Yeh seems like a good idea, tho I would ask your fans first as they may not be interested in that stuff

Penny Art

Reaction score
Channel Type
Animator
I just checked out your channel. I do animations as well. Did you ask pewdepie to collab? I'm afraid to put real people in my cartoons for fear of copyright strikes. Advice?

Ketrinax

Reaction score
Channel Type
Animator