From NOTHING to SOMETHING! - Tips & Tricks (updating)

MrDanINSANE

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Director, Musician, Cartoonist, Animator
* I will continue to update this Thread from time to time (stay tuned / follow it)

Hello everybody,
I'm new around here but actually I'm on YouTube since 2006 (old channel) and I'm working on my active channel since 2009 on my spare time.
I've started like everybody else with NONE subscribers or views, and today I have about 14,000 subscribers that are very supportive, and I love and respect them all.

Please note:
I may not have BILLIONS of subscribers, I'm not a famous YouTuber, and I don't have so many views BUT I am a partner for a few years now, My videos have pretty much high rate compare to others, Most of my subscribers are TRUE FANS (my YT inbox is flooded with new requests and questions every day)
And most important: I'm still learning and that's why I would like to give the tips from my point of view and personal experience in order to help those who just wondering or confused.

Let's begin:

1. In order to became SOMEBODY on YouTube, you need to work hard! (prepare for hard work!)

2. Making 100% original content will do you only good (Video, Music, or even both).

3. If you're opening a YouTube account in order to get rich! ...You're doing the wrong thinking.

4. If you're opening a YouTube account in order to CREATE and entertain or share your videos with the world! You're in the right direction!

5. Yes, you may gain lots of money (in the future), but back to #1 You'll need to work hard on your content! so don't focus on that, focus on your channel, fans, content!

6. In order to build up your channel from nothing to something, Aim and focus on something you really like, once your content based on something, you're ready to build your own empire!

7. Ignore the number of views you gain (at least at start), focus on creating your content!