Doing Reviews!

TheFrostTee

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Assuming you have the time to do so, I'd really appreciate an honest review of my channel! I've been making videos for 3 months (more or less) and am ready for honest feedback!
REVIEW: TheScienceSaturdays

CHANNEL BRANDING/LAYOUT: I like your banner and think it is unique as is your field of choice. One thing I mention to people that I review and I know some others feel this way, but I'm not a fan of the whole Avatar/Profile Picture being too identical to the banner. That is just personal preference though as some people like this better. Your thumbnails are alright some could use some improvement as I feel they were just taken off google images and put into your thumbnails.

Audio/Video: Your audio/visuals are both good which is extremely important for not just education, but an educational channel in general. I noticed that you have an outro at the end of your videos. In one video you suggest that people check out these other videos which is fine. I dont know if you meant to put an annotation there or not, but the photos you have of your other videos are not linked up to those videos.

Overall: You have some good series going on and you seem knowledgeable about the material you study. Also since your channel is a bit harder to gain an audience you do a good job of keeping your vids short and entertaining. I suggest considering the possibility of doing a series about random corky funny science stuff. That would be an interesting series to do and introduce another element of science to your channel. Overall you have a good educational channel probably the first educational channel I have seen on this website in general let alone youtube.

TheFrostTee

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Can I have a review please, thank you. I promise you I will look at your channel :)
Review: HiMyNameIsDan