Do you need a license/written permission for every gameplay video?

Geostigma

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey guys,

i am new on Youtube and i have a question/problem.

I uploaded a gameplay video from a fighting game on consoles called Dead or Alive 5 Ultimate. The name of the game developers are Team Ninja Games/Tecmo Koei.

So this is what i did:

1) I created a Youtube Gaming Channel like one week ago.
2) I uploaded 1 video to test a few things out.
3) I wanted to check out the google Adsense stuff ,so i did an AdSense account (The Adsense stuff was approved).
4) I uploaded another video and delete my first video for a few reasons.

(Note: I am very very new to youtube and i did an Adsense account right in the beginning. I`ve heard Youtube contacts you (for partnerin purposes) if you meet some conditions ,but in my case i was the one who went to google Adsense to become partner).

5) Uploading a video was no problem for me, but if you want to monetize it, you go to your video > Informations > Monetizing> there is a box showing up ,asking you to show youtube some sort of license from the respective game developers. (Online-License, written license). If you don`t have a license, you can`t get paid. In the video manager there is a "warning sign" ("!") which tells you that your video is not monetized. There would be a "green dollar sign" if your video was monetized successfully.