Creator X vs. SocialBlade

Alex!

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I looked through the forums, and I couldn't really find any threads that specifically addressed this so.. If anyone could help me out with any aspects of these, that would be great! It would even be helpful if you linked a thread with an answer to one of my questions if a thread already exists. The other day someone told me to use the search tool because threads like this already existed, but he never linked any threads, so that wasn't very helpful. Also, the threads that came up in search didn't have any answers I was looking for.

So anyway, I recently applied to both of these networks and the both of them replied with contracts. I'm fairly new to this whole idea of networks, so naturally, I have quite a few questions. Hopefully any answers might help me make my decision.

So obviously, which network would be the better choice? The "better choice" in terms of:
  1. Do either of them help in building an audience? If so, how? Creator X replied saying, "We offer the tools to grow your channel (In the benefits packet)." Does anyone know if these tools are helpful? SocialBlade's contract says they provide partner support services that provide optimization of our videos to help boost video views. Basically the same. Are the tools they provide helpful at all?
  2. Do either of them have a forum? If so, are they useful or are they full of people spamming videos?
  3. And finally, is one network more fun to work with than the other? Is one network more rewarding (not in terms of revenue) to work with than the other?
And I know Creator X is a network by FullScreen and SocialBlade is a network by Maker Studios, but does that really make any one network better than the other? I feel like it wouldn't. Opinions would be great. :)
Also, some other things that might be worth noting:
  • Creator X is offering a 70:30 cut, while SocialBlade is offering a 60:40 cut.