Creating a channel

leepalmer93

Reaction score
Hello,

I do apologize in advance if this is in the wrong section or the none appropriate questions to ask.

Basically, I've been using youtube for about two years, just viewing not actually posting any content and for the past two or three months I keep saying to myself I want to give Youtube a try, I want to post content and make people happy as I've been while watching videos, But I keep hitting a wall stopping me get off the starting line and these are;

What name could I pick?
I want to do both gaming and challenges/Vlog videos
Will be doing two different types of videos put people off?
What if I don't get a good community going?

I do want to get a channel started in the next month or two but want to set myself some high goals and a good steady amount of views before the end of the year.

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
I moved this to the Branding and Channel Design discussion forum. ^_^

SvenInMotion

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Animator
"What name could I pick?"
Wish I could give you proper advice on this but cant. Just go with what sounds good to you. If you'd like to become a brand in case you get big enough, having a name thats unique would bee good. Plus if you have a unique name its gonna be easier for people to search for you. If your name is PrettyLittleFlower and I wanna search for you, all Im gonna find is bunch of pics of pretty little flowers. (I dont google that, dont look at me). If your name is Lkjhgfrtyuio, and I google it, I'll probably find you. Ofc choose a name that doesnt break the tongue or doesnt sound like alien language :D
One of the reasons I postponed making of my channel cos I didnt know what to name it. Took me a LONG time to figure it out. And even now Im not sure if its good enough lol.

Will be doing two different types of videos put people off?